July "Virtual 5K/5M" invitation to all RunningAHEAD members (Read 1120 times)

Wingz

Professional Noob

Hi, All! It's time to sign up for July's Virtual 5K/5 Mile race! The dates will be a bit extended due to the holiday. The race is open from Sat. July 1 - Tues July 4. This means that any time during that period you can either run in a "real" race or mark out your own distances and race them. Then, post back here with your times. You MUST submit your time between July 1 and July 5. (Times posted before July 1 will have penalty minutes added on to them by the race director, and times posted after July 5 won't be eligible for placement at all.) There are two divisions to the race - a 5K (which is 3.1 miles for any complete newbies out there!) and a 5 mile division. Pick one (or both!) and sign up for it before the first race day in order to get your virtual t-shirt. For those of you not familiar with a "virtual" race, we had our first last month - check out the thread at http://www.runningahead.com/frm_topic.aspx?id=1c3befbfaf064fe38fff38742dd1fe10. It was a lot of fun. Our 5K course record is held by mbotti at 17:02, and the 5 Mile record is held by Pron8r at 36:41. Sign up and join the fun! Tell your friends! Run like crazy and then come back and brag! PS - anyone want to volunteer to make the refreshments this time? I heard someone found cat fur in their water last time and threatened to sue if the caterer wasn't changed...

Roads were made for journeys...

Wingz

Professional Noob

I'm signing up for the 5K division. See you all there! Cool

The Floor Walker

Well I suppose I should come back and defend my 5k title Big grin I am racing a 5k on the 4th of july so this works out perfectly Cool Count me in!! Matt
          I think I would like to move up to the 5 mile race this time. I will be on vacation, but still running, 6/26 through 7/4. If I have access to a computer, I will post my time, if not I will get in the following month. Undecided