I know I'm having a bad running month when... (Read 791 times)

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

...the bars on my training log graph are almost as pudgy as I am from lack of logged runs for the past month. Tongue k

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

Now that was a bath...

Hi Kirsten, I've not had a chance to introduce myself to you yet! Your training log looks pretty great to me (I'm still new to this game), but then I have no idea how much you usually train. Look forward to getting to know you better. I'm so happy to have other runners to talk to! Claire xxx
    • jlynnbob "HTFU, Kookie's distal tibia"
    • Where's my closet? I need to get back in it.
      zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

Thanks, Claire! Heh...I had been up to 30 miles in a single week (with several ~25mi. weeks that I was pretty happy with) not long before I ran my first half marathon, but after that and the death of my FIL my mileage has taken quite a nosedive...and most of my runs have been sorta painful. In the 3 weeks since my race I have had only 2 runs that I consider *good*. I hope that changes soon. I miss having my fun runs outweighing the not-so-fun ones. Running makes me happy and lately I need more happy in my life. Welcome to RA. This is such a great place. I hope you like it here. I have so much respect for other moms who take up running--it can be hard to find time to do what we love when we have little ones to care for (and spouses who also need time for their hobbies/sports of choice). Someday I hope to see NZ, too. You certainly live in a stunning part of the world! Smile k

~ Sarah Kay

I hate the pudgy bars! I'm about to get pudgy bars again too. I figured out the way to avoid pudgy bars was to just have two days in a row of running, so if I do get the pudgy bars again I think I might just log a 0.1 mile run to avoid them. Aesthetics!!
          zoom-zoom