Severe Shin Cramps, unable to flex foot. (Read 25 times)

AmRunrLuvr

I'm new to RA and I'm hoping those running gurus out there can help me. I'm not new to running, I used to log 30 miles a week and never had any problems till I started to change up my routine. Instead of waking up at 4am before work to run, I began to run in the evening after dinner . Used to be when ever I ran at any other time than at the a** crack of dawn, my shins would cramp up and I'd be forced to plod along flat footed for a few miles till it relaxed. Even on race days I was sometimes unable to even meet PR because of this issue. . These new night runs almost killed me, literally. The streets were so much more congested I was close to being a smear on the road twice in one 7 mile run one night. I quickly went back to running in the AM. But the shin cramps followed me. What used to be an easy 5 miles turned into the most painful 2 miles in my life. I made the walk (hobble) of shame back home to the stationary bike.The pain and tightness from that morning lingered in my shin for the next 3 days with or without compression socks...and here I am.