On Wisconsin! (Read 2075 times)

DoppleBock

Dirty tricks all the way around - Like a $5 ho!

I thought I saw a headline somewhere saying the Republicans used a trick to push the bill through. I thought that was a bit funny, considering they were working around the "hiding outside of the state" trick.

Long dead ... But my stench lingers !

Hi.... wow I search for "Wisconsin" and find this...... My 2 cents???

I am a union plumber...local 75..... and I support out Governor Walker. In fact, I find MOST of my union co-workers do as well. Think about it.... construction workers in general have good family supporting jobs (pro life), want their hunting rights (pro gun), pay their fair share of taxes (against 'entitlements' for able individuals) and share many other conservative values!!! I must congratulate our unions for helping us afford the livelihoods we enjoy, but I cannot understand why they insist on biting the hand that feeds us. Once our wage and benefit packages are negotiated,,, it is time for our unions to fight for our EMPLOYERS!!!! Yes....those guys are not our enemies.... so fight for the legislation that improves business climate, reduces corporate taxes, provides jobs, and keeps our private sector growing! I constantly reply to all my union emails voicing my contrary opinions.... and NEVER get a response! My apologies to Public Union friends and family, but count the blessings you have.... we know it's not your fault benefits costs rose to a level we taxpayers can no longer afford. I suggest you vote like me, for leadership that pushes for less taxes on what you earn, and you can choose what extra benefits you can afford on your own. These are my own views, and I TOTALLY respect yours, as this is not a response to any specific comment!