New to Website (Read 861 times)

Member Since 2008

Hello to all, I have been runing for about 2 1/2 years but am new to this site. I have been sitting back and observing for several weeks. This seems to be an excellent site, and good advise is given. Bravo.

You'll ruin your knees!

Welcome, Ken! Glad you delurked...please post early and often! Peeked at your log...5 races in March! I'm sure you've got advice to give, as well! Lynn B

""...the truth that someday, you will go for your last run. But not today—today you got to run." - Matt Crownover (after Western States)

jEfFgObLuE

I've got a fever...

Welcome Ken! And GREAT job on the weight loss! Big grin

On your deathbed, you won't wish that you'd spent more time at the office.  But you will wish that you'd spent more time running.  Because if you had, you wouldn't be on your deathbed.

Now that was a bath...

Welcome. Hope you brought your comedy boobies and a stern stomach. Claire xxx
        • jlynnbob "HTFU, Kookie's distal tibia"
        • Where's my closet? I need to get back in it.
          zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

Hi, Ken! Nice to have you here! Now we have a Barbie AND a Ken! Big grin k

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

Hi Ken, WELCOME to RA!!

Your toughness is made up of equal parts persistence and experience. You don't so much outrun your opponents as outlast and outsmart them, and the toughest opponent of all is the one inside your head." - Joe Henderson

Hi Ken, nice avi!

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the number of moments that take our breath away...(unkown)

Go With The Flow
                Thyroid Support Group

Welcome Ken. This is a great site, huh!!! Even better motivator for consistency. I'd choose a different screenname though. We've had a GoPre since I joined the first of Jan. Maybe PreLives or something? Smile

Ricky