RWOL Refugees -- (Read 3876 times)

done

I am by no means a prolific poster on the now too irritating to visit RWOL, but I have come to realize I miss reading about other peoples' running and training.  I also appreciate having a place to ask a question when the need arises.  I'm happy to have tracked down some familiar names and this place seems like a nice fit.

Thanks for welcoming us, Running Ahead!

mcours2006

Hey all,

Just dropping by to say hi to some familiar names. I wrote to RWOL to complain yesterday. Got an auto reply saying they were getting 'heavier than normal amount of emails.' No kidding. No doubt from all the complaints about the spam, which BTW, is just getting ridiculous.

redrum

Caretaker/Overlook Hotel

The artist formerly known as "redgtxdi" aka "Randy".

I can't believe how bad it got over there!  The new format sucked and the spam was the worst I'd ever seen.  When I saw George saying he was moving I knew it must be time to go! Clown

Hopefully we can maintain this new home.  Smile

Randy

Camp Muir

Marmot84 here.  I guess I'll have to go dig up my avatar so everyone will know who it is. 

Cheers everyone.

Tar Heel Mom

kween

Marmot84 here.  I guess I'll have to go dig up my avatar so everyone will know who it is. 

Cheers everyone.

Is this the first time you listened to me????

Nolite te bastardes carborundum.

cookiemonster

Connoisseur of Cookies

Will the last one out of RWOL please turn off the lights? 

***************************************************************************************

"C" is for cookie.  That's good enough for me.

muppy

Just broke up with RWOL and wanted to say hi! (Hope I didn't bring any spam with!)
                MorganaRuns

Slower than you

Hi Cookie! Hi THM! I just noticed all the spam on RWOL and that several people moved here, so I'm here, too, now. I may check in on RW to see if things shape up, but from what I've been reading, this may be a much better site overall.

Cool.