Forced rest sucks! (Read 803 times)

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

Thanks to my son not having school the past 3 days and then my coming down with an intestinal malady (just as my relatively mild cold was letting up) I've not been able to run for the last 4 days. I HATE how wide my bars are getting in my graph! AND that damned pace bunny will be passing me tomorrow. I WILL be running tomorrow, even if it means drinking half a bottle of Pepto beforehand in order to do so! Tongue k

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

Totally SUCK! I'm not good at forced rest. In fact that doesn't happen UNLESS kids have no school or dh is home when I'm sick. Like you I'd be drinking that Pepto if I had to tomorrow (if I was in same positition) GL tomorrow!

Your toughness is made up of equal parts persistence and experience. You don't so much outrun your opponents as outlast and outsmart them, and the toughest opponent of all is the one inside your head." - Joe Henderson

I feel your pain. I hate the forced rest days! After day three or four days I'd be ready to bolt!

Michelle

WILL be running tomorrow, even if it means drinking half a bottle of Pepto beforehand in order to do so! k
          New energy drink? Wink
          I would rather wear out than rust out. - Helen Klein You create your own universe as you go along. - Winston Churchill
            ugh! I'm sorry, that really bites. Dh is surprising me this week for our anniversary...I told him I don't care what you have planned as long as I can still get my scheduled runs in. Shy How's that for romantic?

Jennifer mm#1231

OMG you sound SO much like me life!

Your toughness is made up of equal parts persistence and experience. You don't so much outrun your opponents as outlast and outsmart them, and the toughest opponent of all is the one inside your head." - Joe Henderson

Now that was a bath...