pronation hypothesis - does distance matter?? (Read 1535 times)

Wow - I forgot about this thread... I switched from Saucony Hurricanes to Asics 2130's (which is a notch lower in stability). Instantly a good move. I'm thinking about going a little lower to the 1130 sometime soon. Something else I changed...I had a retired pair of shoes that I would wear to work (i'm a teacher and am on me feet a lot, and can get away with wearing running shoes with a tie.) This is a little weird but it did help. I put two layers of felt into the heel of all of my shoes - a heel lift. It took just enough pressure off the tendon to let it heal. This was about 6 weeks ago, and I have had no problems with PT since. I put on the Grid Omnis to mow the grass, and they felt terrible. I haven't worked into the high mileage yet, but I'm definitely over PT. Too much stability is just as bad as too little. There, I said it. Good week to everyone!
    Excellent. I was at Dick's Sporting Goods the other day and they have this fancy machine where you walk on it and it does some sort of mumbo jumbo technical gimmickry to tell you what shoe to buy. As always, it said "motion control" or "support" (I forget which). I promptly bought the new WaveRiders (neutral).