Anyone have a Landice Treadmill? (Read 407 times)

Jill_B

I fly.

Want to tell me about it?  

Bring it on.

lewisk3

Yep, I have had one for over 10 yrs...love it, works great very well built.

Jill_B

I fly.

Yep, I have had one for over 10 yrs...love it, works great very well built.

I have some follow up questions:  

How many miles per week do you use it (you and anyone else in your family)?  

At what speeds?  

Have you had any problems?  

How was the company to deal with (I've heard good things, but you never know)?  Is it the only treadmill you've ever had?  

Do you have it serviced and if so, who do you use?

Bring it on.

SMART Approach

Many years ago when I worked in the fitness industry we bought a couple "home model" Landice treadmills for the high volume work out facility. They held up great even though they weren't the industrial models. They are or were made great.  If you buy a home model, you probably don't need to worry about a service call for a long long time.  If so, generally the place you purchase it from should offer service calls. If you purchase from a catalog or online, just call around locally to see if they sell or would service Landice treadmills.

Run Coach. Recovery Coach. Founder of SMART Approach Training, Coaching & Recovery

Structured Marathon Adaptive Recovery Training

Safe Muscle Activation Recovery Technique

www.smartapproachtraining.com

I have one too.

From all the treadmills I've used, and I've used a lot of different treadmills both at home and in gyms, I think it has the most realistic road feel.

Both me and my son use it, mostly in the winter months.

My first home treadmill was an Image, but that was many years ago. That worked pretty good but wore out.

Then I bought a Sole. Don't do it.

The most recent one was the Landice, and though expensive, it's very good. 

I've never had to have it serviced, but if I did it would be through the fitness company I bought it from.