GPS (Read 824 times)

Hello, I have a garmin etrex gps unit. I'd like to try out a forerunner but this was free so it'll do for now. Anyway, with my unit I'd like to take the maps on RA and send them to my etrex to follow on my run or the other way around upload my track from the unit into my maps on RA. Is this possible / available? Thank you for any help. Oh and is there anything that anyone can tell me about the forerunners? I've never used one before at all. Are the lower end models going to be ok? What's the main advantages / disadvantages with a forerunner vs. the etrex? What should I look for in a wrist watch GPS? Also, is there another forum that would be a better place to ask about the forerunner question? Thank you, Bryan
    eric :)

Hi Bryan, I will be working on the GPS import functionality right after the log is complete. Supposedly, all Garmin devices will be supported (according to Garmin). There is a Forerunner group here on RA that maybe able to answer your questions. eric :-)

Imminent Catastrophe

Hey Eric, you keep referring to the new log. Just curious, is it a complete redesign or just tinkering? It works pretty well as is, I can't wait to see the upgrade.

"Able to function despite imminent catastrophe"

"To obtain the air that angels breathe you must come to Tahoe"--Mark Twain

"The most common question from potential entrants is 'I do not know if I can do this' to which I usually answer, 'that's the whole point'.--Paul Charteris, Tarawera Ultramarathon RD.

√ Javelina Jundred Jalloween 2015

Cruel Jewel 50 mile May 2016

Western States 100 June 2016

eric :)