Shorts that don't ride up. (Read 217 times)

Youredoingwhat

My wife bought me a pair of Colosseum  2 in 1 shorts that are fantastic, they are about 6" to 7" long perfect running shorts for me.  They DON'T ride up when I run.  I definately do not have large thighs or legs but these are the only shorts I have ever had that stay down when I run.  The problem is I cant find them anymore to buy more and mine are wearing out, I have been running in them pretty much for 2 years three to four times a week.  On their website it doesn't look like the sell to the general public.  Does anyone else have a good experience with longer running shorts that stay down where they are suppose to?

sugnim

Try these:

Youredoingwhat

I don't think anyone would want to see me in those!

#artbydmcbride

Uh, no reason, but....where is this race?  Blush

Try these:

Runners run

sugnim

Uh, no reason, but....where is this race?  Blush

It looks like it's in South Africa.  You could go enjoy the race & the Pistroius hearing at the same time.

Have the same problem.  I am not going to wear a sunga (Brazilian word for speedos) and your other choice usually in stores is ghetto basketball "shorts" that are long enough to trip over!  Don't they just make regular shorts anymore?

I finally did find some online and all my shorts now are size L.  Technically they are "training" shorts.  I used to wear XL when in fact my waist has gotten smaller the past 10 years.  I guess that is to make people feel better that they don't have the larger size on the tag?  America is such a healthy place!

StartingOver42

faster than a glacier

I used to wear XL when in fact my waist has gotten smaller the past 10 years.  I guess that is to make people feel better that they don't have the larger size on the tag?