Smoking Pot and Running? (Read 568 times)

ReadySetToke

I am 21 years old and I have been smoking marijuana daily for 6 years and on a regular basis for the 4 years before that. Before August of 2012 I had never ran more than 2 miles in my life but a co-worker of mine really wanted me to run a 10k with her, which was the next month, so I started training for the 10k and found that i actually enjoyed running more than i expected i would, my training went well and finished in 55 minutes(have since finished one in 47min). In December I ran my first half-marathon and finished in 2hrs 8min. And on Mar. 30 of this year I ran my first full marathon in 4hrs and 45min. I have ran at MOST 5 times while NOT stoned, and did not like the results. After running for only 8 months and being able to finish a marathon in a somewhat decent time leads me to believe that smoking pot helps me with running! It sounds crazy but hey, who knows. Now I am training for a 60k that is in 2 months. So what do yall think of this? Any comments? Arguments? Questions?

Other Info:

Weight:: 140

Height: 5' 11"

Ethnicity: White

Diet: Vegetarian; Rice, Vegetables, Eggs, Fruit, Cereal, Pizza, Cheese, Milk, BUTTER, Bagels, PB&J, protein bars/powder. I try to drink a gallon of h2o a day.

Alcohol use: 1-2 times a month

Marijuana use: 7+ grams a week, through bong.

Other drug use: LSD and psilocybin mushrooms once a month or so.

Also, there is no way I could run far distances without the help of God, He literally gets me through it every time!

1/10

When it’s all said and done, will you have said more than you’ve done?

an amazing likeness

9 pages of fun in the previous Stoned runners topic...

Acceptable at a dance, invaluable in a shipwreck.

Not dead. Yet.