Introduction (Read 453 times)

chrimbler

Hi, just thought I would officialy introduce myself, I've been lurking here for a little over a month (OK I've made some replies Blush ) Anyhoo, my name is Chris and I'm a runner...this is where you all say "Hi Chris"...oh wait thats AA Big grin I live in Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada where I work as a Paramedic, or as sometimes happens 'not work'...EMS stands for Earn Money Sleeping if you were wondering!! I'm 37, OK 38 in March, I started running when I was 16, ran a half marathon...actually walked most of it...I was 16 and I did ZERO training, then I gave up running for nearly 20 years started back up again a couple of years ago, wandered around aimlessly in the barren wastelands of no actual training plan, then decided I would like to run a marathon before I am 40, so thats when I started training, so I'm running the 'Hypothermic Half Marathon' on Feb 10th then the Saskatchewan Marathon, May 25th and if I feel up to it the Queen City Marathon on September 14th (We'll play that one by ear Big grin) So as you can see when I set my mind to something I go balls out, maybe thats why I I just got over Shin splints, PF and still have a pesky IT band problem...none of this stopped my running, maybe I"m dumb or I like to think I HTFU! So now I've bored you all to tears I shall take my leave and feel better in the knowledge that my next post/reply will be made under the assumption that you read this and now know who I am Roll eyes
    Run like you stole it!
      Riders suck! Go Argos... And, welcome. Wink
      Ed4

Barefoot and happy

So as you can see when I set my mind to something I go balls out, maybe thats why I I just got over Shin splints, PF and still have a pesky IT band problem...none of this stopped my running, maybe I"m dumb or I like to think I HTFU!
        Welcome, sounds like you'll fit right in around here. Wink
        Curious about running barefoot? Visit the new barefoot running group.
        chrimbler