Sub 2:00 Half Marathon thread (Read 2396 times)

hectortrojan

Jan26.2 – my wife’s lack of running was not due to an injurySmile Thanks for the birthday wishes.
    It doesn’t sound good to hear that your right leg is longer than the left one, but it is good that it can be improved.

Lurch – great job in loosing that much weight! I’m sure that you need to have strong will to do so and the same strong will would help you in longer distance races

Zelanie – I would go for option C: 5 miles tempo. I personally don't include any runs at HM pace in my training. My speed workouts are Hard (at particular HR), Progressive (increasing speed till I hit particular HR) and 5 X 2 min Interval(as fast as I can run for 2 minutes) and tempo runs( I just did a couple of tempo runs. would do more in training for next race)

EdithRevisited – it’s exciting that there will be 20% off at your running store. I am relatively new at running, but since I got serious about it, buying running related stuff excites me more than regular shopping. I got a couple of gift certificate to running stores from my in-laws!

Me – rode a stationary bike for an hour this morning.

miele

Godzilla

Zelanie-  I don't really like having my picture taken so maybe that would explain a little why my photos are bad.  I try to ignore the photographers for the most part.  All those workouts look pretty good to me.  Maybe since it was supposed to have been a tune-up race you should go for the 2x3@10k?

gosling-  Not the dreaded psoas!  I had a flare-up at mile 2 of a marathon.  I believe it was a secondary injury since I had tried to manage a patellar tracking problem throughout the training cycle.  It sounds like your chiro is helping and the good news is you don't have to take time off.