Mizuno.... (Read 3866 times)

WWBurhop

Three Martini Lunch

My oldest one has 200 miles or thereabouts and is still as new.  Most of my shoes last 350 or thereabouts (I suspect because I am slow).  So, so far, so good.

Slymoon:  I got about 330 miles out of my pair of Elixir 6s.  I could have wrung a bit more out of them, but didn't see the need.

M: 3:31:56

HM: 1:37:33

Slymoon Runs

race obsessed

I have found the Kayanos run right at 500 for me. My 'new' pair are at 520 and I can feel them enough that I have reverted back to my 'old' pair at 470.

Regardless which I go with its a must that I go with something. Cutting a month out of run time means the effective yearly shoe cost goes up 30%. Eeep. (I have been getting the Kayanos for roughly 90 a pair.)  It will all shake out and I will get my run on!

Thanks for the input!

Jan26.2

I've been running in Alchemys for a couple years, and really like them, although I'd love to try the Nirvanas. I need the stability of the Alchemy, and have been told that the Nirvana is very close. Anyone have any experience with the Nirvana?

PR's: 5k - 23:33/ 10k - 48:30/ 5 mi. - 39:21/ 13.1 - 1:53/ 26.2 recent - 4:34

Upcoming races: Resolution Run HM 1/1/13

Phoenix R&R    HM 1/20/13

Docket_Rocket

I have found the Kayanos run right at 500 for me. My 'new' pair are at 520 and I can feel them enough that I have reverted back to my 'old' pair at 470.

Regardless which I go with its a must that I go with something. Cutting a month out of run time means the effective yearly shoe cost goes up 30%. Eeep. (I have been getting the Kayanos for roughly 90 a pair.)  It will all shake out and I will get my run on!

Thanks for the input!

I used to run in Kayanos.  There is no comparison with the Elixirs.  Very light compared to those, while also having support.  Like I said, my oldest pair is at 200 and they are as new.  I don't expect anything less than 400 miles in them.

Damaris