Napster and Ipod (Read 792 times)

I'm NOT a techie at all, so please excuse the question if the answer is "obvious", but just wondering... I've been sampling songs on Napster and was thinking it'd be cool to do the $10/mo membership for unlimited songs. Then I read their FAQ that said Napster won't work with Ipod (I have a shuffle). I'm wondering...if you can download the songs onto your computer, why couldn't you just upload them onto your Ipod like you do with music you take off of one of your cds from home and then load it onto your computer? Does Apple do something to make this not work? Do they "know" when you're trying to load a song from another music site? Confused
      I did a web search and found a lot of hits that say Napster songs are incompatible. Some sites say you can burn them to CD and then import them into iTunes, but that sounds like a pain.
      ---- Cynthia
      zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

I'm not certain, but I think that Napster set-up allows unlimited downloads for a month, but after the month they *poof*. k

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

I'm not certain, but I think that Napster set-up allows unlimited downloads for a month, but after the month they *poof*. k
          I think I read that they're yours forever, but I'm only interested if they're compatable with the shuffle. If it sounds too good....
          zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

I think I read that they're yours forever, but I'm only interested if they're compatable with the shuffle. If it sounds too good....
            Yeah...I think burning them to CD may be the only option, too, as Cynthia suggested (though that's a good way to back music files up), too.

~ Sarah Kay

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem