I think Asics is screwing with me. (Read 1732 times)

pitrunner

A little background, bear with me. I've been wearing Asics for the past 2 years and couldn't be more happy. I got fitted/analyzed at a running store for 2110's and have been wearing the 21xx series and the 11xx series (since I got a good deal) ever since. Coupled with superfeet greens, these have been the best shoes for my PF (although the 11xx's tend to make my knees grumpy). Ok, so fast forward. I just tried out my new 2130's last night on the treadmill and my arches felt awful! It didn't get to the point where my arches were pulling and tight, but I could definitely feel that there was a lack of support and my arches were falling flat. WTF? Shouldn't the 2130's be just about the same as 2120's and 2110's? I took them off after 15 mintues and put on my new Kayano's, which felt better, albeit not as cushiony as I'd heard they were. So my questions: -I know my gait is a little different on the treadmill than outside, could this account for what I felt? I'm thinking not. -Any other loyal 21xx fans been dissapointed by the 2130's? -Anyone with a similar gait (mild overpronater with PF problems) have any other good shoe reccomendations? I've been thinking about trying the Mizuno Wave Inspire...

Imminent Catastrophe

Each new version of the 21xx have been worse than the ones before IMHO. I really liked the 2100s. The 2120s, not so much, definitely a different shoe.

"Able to function despite imminent catastrophe"

"To obtain the air that angels breathe you must come to Tahoe"--Mark Twain

"The most common question from potential entrants is 'I do not know if I can do this' to which I usually answer, 'that's the whole point'.--Paul Charteris, Tarawera Ultramarathon RD.

√ Javelina Jundred Jalloween 2015

Cruel Jewel 50 mile May 2016

Western States 100 June 2016

Runner