Newbie Just Saying Hi (Read 832 times)

Rundadrun27

I'm new to this forum, and I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm 28 years old, and live in Winnipeg, Canada. I have 2 beautiful daughters, ages 8 and 2. I've been married for 2 1/2 years. I've always been somewhat active. I've been officiating tackle football for 11 years. I started running regularly about 1 year ago. We have a Marathon here in Winnipeg every Father's day. I'm hoping to be ready to participate in the 1/2 Marathon. Although I've been running for about 1 year, I just recently started tracking my data. Any advice from "experienced" runners is welcome.

Top 'O the World!

Just saying "Hi!" & WELCOME!!....I'm newer than you are to running Wink there is a group (several actually, I'm thinkin') for marathon trainers....just check out the "user groups" @ the top of the page
      Remember that doing anything well is going to take longer than you think!! ~ Masters Group
      kcam

newbiesaywhuht ... Smile Welcome!
        CraigWG

See you father's day (I'm also running the half).
            Welcome!!! I am very new here also. I think you will love it here.

The voice of mile 18

good day eh! do you officiate NFL football or canadian football? welcome to the site and have a blast!

Tri Rule #1 of Triathlon Training/Racing - If Momma ain't happy nobody is happy 

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

Hi, Brian...nice to have you here! Half marathons are awesome...my very favorite distance (so far)! Smile k

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

Another Passion

Welcome, Brian! Big grin

Rick
                  "The will to win means nothing without the will to prepare." - Juma Ikangaa
                  "I wanna go fast." Ricky Bobby
                  runningforcassy.blogspot.com

Mr Inertia

Suspect Zero

Welcome aboard.