Uhhh...hello, Motion Based... (Read 1140 times)

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

Anyone else having issues getting the uploader to work...?

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

It's been flaky for a few days. It'll work. Eventually.

Run to Win
      25 Marathons, 17 Ultras, 16 States (Full List)

Imminent Catastrophe

I'm new to it, but don't yet have a successful upload. I know this because the Garmin Training Center and Garmin Connect are so bad I was trying to find an alternative. My uploads to Garmin Training Center routinely disappear. So I set the watch to keep the workouts after uploading. As an example: I had a very nice run in Central Park on Saturday. A 15-miler, which I didn't want to lose. So I uploaded it into Garmin Training Center (using Boot Camp). Next time I checked, it had disappeared. Like it never happened (not the first time this has happened, so I'm not surprised). So I plugged in the ANT thing again, and it wasn't there so I "force download"-ed it. Well, now it's there, but there is no distance, elevation or HR data, and my 15.6-mile run has now become a 47-mile run. Thanks but, no thanks. So I've tried to upload it a few times and gotten the error code every time. My conclusion? Garmin makes a great watch, but their software SUCKS! I have taken to downloading every workout in Windows (Boot Camp), exporting the .tcx file to the Mac side, rebooting into MacOS, and importing it into Ascent, which is an absolutely fantastic application.

"Able to function despite imminent catastrophe"

"To obtain the air that angels breathe you must come to Tahoe"--Mark Twain

"The most common question from potential entrants is 'I do not know if I can do this' to which I usually answer, 'that's the whole point'.--Paul Charteris, Tarawera Ultramarathon RD.

√ Javelina Jundred Jalloween 2015

Cruel Jewel 50 mile May 2016