28 Week Marathon Plan (Read 248 times)

cbennett926

Trust Me, Im an Engineer

Hey guys, so I just wrote up a training plan for my second Marathon, it's the OKC Marathon so it's not till April so I'm just getting my body ready for training (lots of miles and miles and miles) but here's my race plan (attached) what do y'all think?

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday   MPW
    Rest 4 CT 4 Rest 3 5   16
    Rest 4 CT 4 Rest 4 6   18
    Rest 5 CT 5 Rest 3 5   18
    Rest 5 CT 5 Rest 4 6   20
    Rest 6 CT 6 Rest 5 6   23
    Rest 6 CT 6 Rest 3 7   22
    Rest 6 CT 7 Rest 3 8   22
    Rest 6 CT 7 Rest 3 9   24
    Rest 7 CT 7 Rest 3 10   27
    Rest 8 CT 7 Rest 3 11   29
    Rest 8 CT 7 Rest 3 12   30
    Rest 8 CT 7 Rest 3 13   31
    Rest 8 CT 7 Rest 4 9   31
    Rest 8 CT 7 Rest 4 15   34
    Rest 8 CT 7 Rest 4 16   35
    Rest 8 CT 8 Rest 5 17   37
    Rest 8 CT 8 Rest 4 13   34
    Rest 8 CT 8 Rest 4 19   39
    Rest 8 CT 8 Rest 4 13   33
    Rest 8 CT 5 Rest 5 21   38
    Rest 8 CT 9 Rest 4 13   35
    Rest 9 CT 6 Rest 4 23   42
    Rest 8 CT 5 Rest 4 17   34
    Rest 7 CT 4 Rest 3 15   29
    Rest 7 CT 3 Rest 3 11   24
    Race Day! Rest CT 2 Rest 3 10   2

Not all those who wander are lost - JRR Tolkien

1. There is not context for this. Can you make your current running log public?

2. Looks like a typical "just finish" program.

3. CT = Cross Training? What does this mean to you?

And we run because we like it
      Through the broad bright land

To Parklife's point, Pfizinger, for example, combines rest/cross-training into a single day. So using two days for these makes it more like a "get it done" program.

"If you have the fire, run..." -John Climacus

cbennett926

Trust Me, Im an Engineer

I keep a pen and paper running log, along with Nike's, I also forget to write things down haha