Who is running today? (Read 646 times)

madness baby

Baloney. Drunk is perfectly good shape to run in. I know. I've done it. I ran some of my best 2 mile times while still slightly inebriated (in the Army, not in HS).
    Impressive. You're right, I probably could have run this morning at 6 am, but now the injury part is really kicking in. I'm a wimp, I admit it, but I was a champ last night. I even drank a hangover cure drink that we got at a race. It didn't work. Now that's baloney. Now why would they hand those drinks out at a race? I bet a few of you know all too well.
    deb

Prophet!

NOT me. I got my phd yesterday and promptly got drunk.
      Way to go on finishing up. Must be such a great feeling. I can't wait for my turn...i will get drunk and i will run the morning after if not that night... Smile

Finished!

I ran Smile a measly 0.75 miles, but it was a run none the less Big grin
        Walk + Jog = wog.
        I'm trying to Lose 5% at a time
        I support Heifer International - join me by donating via my registry
        zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

NOT me. I got my phd yesterday and promptly got drunk.
          See...that quiz was wrong. You ARE a nerd! Big grin k

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

Jill_B

I fly.

I DID!!!!! FINALLY! IT ONLY TOOK ME A MONTH, BUT I RAN!!! Big grin (Okay, 2 miles, but hey, I ran!)

Bring it on.

NOT me. I got my phd yesterday and promptly got drunk. I am in no shape to run today.
              Congratulations! ... quite an accomplishment!
              2009: BQ?
                I DID!!!!! FINALLY! IT ONLY TOOK ME A MONTH, BUT I RAN!!!
                CONGRATS!! WOOHOO!!! Smile
                2009: BQ?
                Jill_B

I fly.

Thanks! Oh and Congrats on the PhD! That's really impressive.

Bring it on.

Mishka-old log

I ran 5 this morning, but went overboard on the Pizza Hut lunch buffet.