Who all is here and what are you doing? (Read 16874 times)

no more weirding module

Hello everyone. I'm Scott, 51, male, love the 10 mile and half marathon distances. I've been running regularly since 2006, after a long post-college break  - I'm somewhere over 50+ races since 2006 from 5K all the way to a marathon. I've done a wee bit of tri, some dus, a couple of cycling races, and a number of cycle "fun" rides, but have found I prefer running most of all and I love the support for persons of all abilities that's found in the running community. When I'm in good shape during the season I'm a solid MOP runner overall but usually in the lower 1/3 of my AG.

Last year I ran 6 half marathons, a 10K, a 5K and a 10 mile run. Not sure I'll tackle that many races this year but I do love bling and I enjoy the racing experience. I've already got in my first half marathon for this year and another on St. Patrick's Day.

Personal stuff... I've been playing guitar 35+ years and took up electric bass last year, I also play clarinet, bass clarinet, I ride my bike, I love to read and I do some writing when I don't feel totally wasted. I can be found at least once a week at a jam session playing various forms of jazz fusion... I am divorced and have a 13 year old son and 11 year old daughter...

stumbling around somewhere in sacramento...

quiddity76

Hi Lynn Ive been running for maybe 14 months, I started out doing the couch to 5k thinking that someone would find me 3 days later dead hidden in some bushes from heart failure lol. My best 5km time is 29 minutes and I did my first half marathon two weeks ago and came in at 3hours and 1 minute lol. I laugh because I loved it, yes my time was woeful if I compared myself to others, but I did it and I ugly cried the last kilometre because I did it. Im now going to concentrate on speed for a while but this is not something I could ever imagine myself doing 12 months ago. 3 hours is better than never I think Big grin

NikoRosa