Garmin import for linux (Read 3638 times)

jbeeby

Hey. I just checked out the new garmin upload feature. It's fantastic. I love it. Many props. Unfortunately, I rarely use windows or OSX and don't have access to the garmin plug in. The good news is that I develop software for a living and would be happy to whip up an application to do the trick. I was wondering if RA might be able to publish a web service or a form ( or anything really) that I could write software against to post Garmin data? Of course I would be happy to donate/open source/keep quite this software or whatever it is you wanted me to do. Is anyone else thinking about doing the same? James
    eric :)

James, I'll be adding the ability to upload gpx and history files soon. That's probably the closest you would get to automation for a while since having a webservice opens up a whole new can of worms in terms of security. We'll see.
        I would like to second the linux support. I understand that it would be easier if Garmin would support linux, but... Oh and I would be willing to help also.

zer0vector