Flying Pig in Cincinnati (Read 850 times)

JakeKnight

I would pass on Hatfield & McCoy and spend the Summer building up ...
    Ha! Sure you would.

E-mail: eric.fuller.mail@gmail.com
    -----------------------------

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

Ha! Sure you would.
      Excellent point. Put differently, I have been lusting the H&M marathon for several years now, but it is out of the way for my annual drive to Duluth to run Grandma's. The fact that it is a week before Grandma's does not bother me, as you know. It is just a logistical challenge for my family. And if I can't run it, you shouldn't either.
      JakeKnight

.... interestingly enough, I was just checking that race out the other day .... if things worked out and your arm was sufficiently twisted, could you be talked into doing it? Sounds cool. I love how you run by actual sites of the feud ... as in "at the mile 4 marker, Bubba Hatfied was ritually decapitated by some of the McCoy brothers in 1873 ... and just past the halfway point, you can see where four McCoy cousins were strung up from an oak tree which is still standing ..." Now that's a cool race. Anybody who thinks I'm kidding, go check out the site. It's pretty gruesome stuff.

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

if things worked out and your arm was sufficiently twisted, could you be talked into doing it?
          Yes. But my wife would probably kill me. Dead. And then there'd be no issue.
          RunFree7

Run like a kid again!