Heres the fat guys progress !!! (Read 5678 times)

Shane40

Ok guys, thanks to all of your suggestions, advice and of course my positive attitude, here is what im looking at right now. I have a law enforcement accademy test I need to pass on March 19th which is a little under two months to go. Ive been training for about 4 months which has gone by pretty fast Here is where Im at now. My first day getting my fat ass on the track I did a 1.5 mile in 28 minutes. Probably could have driven there faster. Anyway I just got done running and wanted to tell the world that Im down to 19.07 . Ok yes i was excited but still need to get at least a 17.30 Its a scoring system based on your push ups and sit ups as well. You have to total 120 points total for all three events. So if your weak in one area you can make up the points in another area. I can get the max points allowed for push ups as I kick ass on those. The sit ups im working on but have to do at least 12 and you have to keep your hands behind your head. With sit ups i can get up about 30 times with my hands accross my chest, When i put my hand behind my head im only getting 3-5. I know my belly is the reason for my elbows not touching my knees, so I thought shrink my fricken belly, which I have in only a week from hard core dieting (eating the right way) and running becasue i have to improve my time. I know I can do this as I used to play college football so i have the heart and dicipline. What i need from you guys is any more suggestions or little advice to not only get me to my time but also the sit up factor. I feel good on the runs and have noticed the hard work paying off. I have seven weeks and Im determined as Im already employed as a deputy and this is the only thing standing in my way. Thanks for all the help guys and heres what Ive been doing so far Day one = Circut Training at work (graveyard shift) Run 1.5 mile (when i wake up) Day Two = HIIT Running. Basicly, Jog 2 min, Sprint 1 min, Walk 3 min, Jog 1 min,