Does Nike Produce Reputable Running Shoes? (Read 287 times)

lucho29

Hello,

I'm relatively new to the world of running. The other day, I was doing some browsing online, looking for more information about running shoes. While doing so, I stumbled upon an infographic entitled, "The Evolution of Running Shoes." The infographic mentioned Nike multiple times. What's interesting, however, is that a friend of mine told me that no "serious runners" use Nike running shoes only a few short weeks ago. I'm not sure what to believe. What do you guys think? Like I said, I'm new to this and don't really know what's best. Let me know! Thanks!

Feeling the growl again

I guess your friend doesn't think this guy is a serious runner because he only got Olympic silver...look at the shoes.

"If you want to be a bad a$s, then do what a bad a$s does.  There's your pep talk for today.  Go Run." -- Slo_Hand

I am spaniel - Crusher of Treadmills

xhristopher

The mostest of serious runners wear Hokas. You both should get some.

The mostest of serious runners wear Hokas. You both should get some.

Just do it

A list of my PRs in a misguided attempt to impress people that do not care.

DaBurger

Your friend probably meant these.

Know thyself.

lucho29

Wow! I had no idea! Yeah, I'm going to get him (my friend) checking out this forum! That's incredible! I guess if Nike shoes are good enough for Olympic athletes, they should be good enough for me. Since I've got you guys here, let me propose one more question: What's a good shoe for a runner with thin feet?

I mean, I have REALLY thin feet and am looking for a shoe that will be good for daily training runs. Chuck Tailors are about the thinnest shoe out there (jokes, no worries), and not even those are thin enough for me. Interested in your responses! Thanks so much for helping out a newbie, guys. Let me know!

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem