Whew! I feel great! (Read 871 times)

Aganon

lol ok, so I'm quite a novice runner (I've been running for about 2 months) so this is quiet a breakthrough for me lol I just finished a nice 5K jog, timing myself to see how I was doing, and I ended up with 19:42 for 5K. That is much better than my average 21:00! lol About a month and a half ago, I was at 27:00 for 5K lol, and felt strained Deadafter each run, lol but I feel AMAZING now after that. Big grin lol. It makes my pace about 6:34/mile, and for a 189 lb 17 yr old, that doesn't seem too bad to me! lol Cool My one problem, is even though I have been running for a couple months, I still have a bit of trouble with my lungs. I get quite winded with every run. I know the pace I'm taking isn't too fast for me cause I don't feel any pain really, but I can still never pass the talk test comfortably. So what excersizes and such would you suggest to help with that? -=Caleb Harmon=-

Jazz hands!

My one problem, is even though I have been running for a couple months, I still have a bit of trouble with my lungs. I get quite winded with every run. I know the pace I'm taking isn't too fast for me cause I don't feel any pain really, but I can still never pass the talk test comfortably. So what excersizes and such would you suggest to help with that?
      Congrats on the speedy pace! So, um, you're getting winded because you need to slow down. 6:34 / mi is a pretty hellaciously fast pace for someone who's been running two months. If you slow down to the point where you can talk / sing comfortably, you won't get winded, and you'll be able to run longer distances more comfortably. If you're running to the point where it hurts, that's probably a bad idea for a training run.
      run run run AHHHHHH run run run
      CanadianMeg

#RunEveryDay