Heart Attack didnt hold me back (Read 120 times)

fivekadaymike

Hello all,

Im a forum newbie ( first time poster here...woot! )

I had a heart attack a few years ago due to poor diet and never any exercise. I was only 38 years old. Now every day I view as a gift and strive to push myself to make sure I live it to the fullest.  I decided to come up with a plan to lose my weight by working my way up to basically running a 5k per day. I hope to stick around and learn from the veterans and more experienced runners of this site on diet, running techniques and value opinions of everyone. I just got my motivational website up and going www.mikiedoo.wix.com/5kadaymike

I also just made my youtube video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQD6meQrVoQ

If any of you get a chance to check it out I appreciate it.

Anyway I just wanted to say hello.

Mike

Congrats on the life change and good luck on your journey! Great before and after pics. What a difference!

Now about that website...  The white text on that bright red is horrible for readability. I had to stop reading your bio page because it was burning my retinas. If you could put a large black box behind the content like you do on the "Before Photos", "After Photos", and "For You" pages, that would fix that. Toning down the brightness of the red might be a good idea too.

I don't know if you chose 3.2 on purpose or not, but a 5K is 3.1 miles.

WordPress Speed Guides: my personal website with speed and seo guides

vincoding.com: repository of useful code snippets that I've saved over time

BeeRunB

Glad you survived, Mike. Welcome to the icing on the cake portion of your life!