1500 Miles So Go Run

Welcome New Peeps! (Read 1699 times)

Im in. Almost made 1000 last year and that was fighting with shin splints most oif the year till my 400 dollar ortho inserts. so I may be able to make it this year. But I am also one year older!!! Brian

King of Sparta

But I am also one year older!!!
      Welcome along Brian. I prefer to think of it as one year more experienced.
      2008 Goals:
      - Sub 1:00 10 mile
      - Sub 3:00 marathon
        I'm in! 29 miles a week is a bit of a stretch for me given prior years, but as long as I can maintain running without taking prolonged bouts of laziness, I should be fine (I'm up around 30 now). I just need to consistently run!
        LTD

Hi all! I am new to RA. I am looking for a group to join and 1500 seems like the best goal for me this year. Just starting to look around the group, reading forum posts and going to try and find out how the bunny works. I posted a hello in the running 101 forum a few days ago. Seems there are some great people, and so, great information here. Terry
            Welcome! The bunny slogs along all day long - every day - rain or shine. Sometime you love the bunny - when you are ahead of him - sometimes you hate the bunny. The bunny doesn't care - he just keeps hopping. It's customary to give the pace bunny a swift kick and to announce it to the group when you pass the bunny. Some people use the people immediately ahead of them as mini pace bunnies. Do not kick these bunnies when you pass them. If you haven't seen the Administrative Note thread - I make everyone in here a group admin. It's an experiment in anarchy.

When it’s all said and done, will you have said more than you’ve done?

Some people use the people immediately ahead of them as mini pace bunnies. Do not kick these bunnies when you pass them.
              Cute. Smile

Michelle

wanderingoutlaw