2000Km-1243 mile club

Weekly Check-In for 10/6-10/12 (Read 291 times)

Dutchie42

Gooooood Morning everyone, It's Monday already and I started the week off really well: a 5AM UB w/o followed by a 4K easy run. Just to warm up the legs. No rain for a change, and no wind, but dodging lots of rain puddles. Which isn't easy to do in the dark with only a head lamp to light my way. Leaves are changing colour too. Autumn is here I think. Did I already say I'm thinking about running the Paris marathon in April? It would depend on cost. But there's a few more marathons closer to home. So I started training seriously today. First goals is a half marathon in December. Don't know which one yet. But the target is to have my long runs around 24K by the end of the year. That should set me up well for the 3 months leading to an April marathon. Aaron: if you go buy a TM, don't skimp on price. You'll regret it. Run on them to test them. Make sure they're not too noisy (neighbours and wife may not be too pleased). Make sure you can adjust speed in small increments. Same for inclines. Check the display. Does it show everything you'd want to see easily. Are the buttons in easy reach. Is there a bottle holder (in a logical place) which secures the bottle and not have it move around. Is there room for the remote (TV, stereo, or whatever). The surface should be wide enough. Is there a safety button thingy (when you fall off Big grin it stops immediately). What's the max speed and is that enough for you to be happy for the next 10 yrs? What maintenance is free? How about warranty? Trey: how did your long run go yesterday? Crabby: what marathon are you running? I forgot.

Dutchie
    Run the day, or the day runs you.

A Saucy Wench

ahhhhhh monday. I plan on not running today. Marathon report from yesterday in the GSP.

I have become Death, the destroyer of electronic gadgets

"When I got too tired to run anymore I just pretended I wasnt tired and kept running anyway" - dd, age 7

Dog-Love