3650 Miles in the Hurtlocker

2013 First Quarter Weight Loss Thread (Read 504 times)

Feeling the growl again

I'm doing the same thing and I think its working.  Instead of being surprised by a two or three pound gain, I can keep on top of things with a morning weigh in.  Are you tracking you weight here on RA? I've always just leave the weight at the default, but I'm thinking of changing that.

You know I hadn't even thought of tracking it here.  For now I just took a piece of graph paper and labeled the Y axis for weight and X for date.  Simple and quick to update.  The current sheet will take me through Feb 27th.

"If you want to be a bad a$s, then do what a bad a$s does.  There's your pep talk for today.  Go Run." -- Slo_Hand

I am spaniel - Crusher of Treadmills

DoppleBock

Time to rejoin

1/7 220#

Goal weight - Damn it, I don't know ... less than 220#

I guess goal weight = 185 (I hate myself for setting unrealistic goals already)

I started lifting weights again - So that will work against me.  I want to turn back the clock to 2004 ~ I ran a lot less, ran hard more often and spent a lot of time doing other sports.  Except that from years of weight lifitng I was pretty ripped at 205,  now as a weak old man I will have to weight 185 to match the body fat of the year 2004.

I am hungry already

Long dead ... But my stench lingers !

DoppleBock

PS

I am going to post the average weight of the week - taken when I 1st roll out of bed each morning ... after the morning pee of course.

Prince of Fatness

Somehow I lost 1.4 lbs yesterday by drinking beer and eating wings with C-R and WhoDat.

Good beer at that from what I have heard.  I have given thought to weighing myself more often than once a week.  I am just not sure that it will change my behavior.  If I am not getting anywhere a couple of weeks from now I will reconsider.

Not at it at all.