Atlanta and North Georgia Runners

New user group for Atlanta area runners (Read 231 times)

Hi, I didn't see a group for us under the regional section, so I decided to make one. Hopefully some other runners in the area will see it and decide to join. I recently moved back to Atlanta. Anyone who would like to join the group is welcome! Cool

PRs: 5K: 21:25, 10K: 44:05, HM: 1:38:23* (downhill), M: 3:32:09

MorganaRuns

Slower than you

Hi! I'm in Athens, so maybe that's still the "Atlanta area."

"Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man" - The Dude

Upcoming races: AthHalf: 10/20

heyitserika

Thanks for creating this group...great idea!

Jenven

I'm still a newbie runner, but thus forum is a great idea. I'm not sure where you live, but West Stride has a Wednesday morning / night running group. http://www.weststride.com

Started C25K on 9/6/12. First 5K set for 1/13/13.

RunJasonRun

Glad to see this group here.  Posting from Smyrna, GA.  (I entered Atlanta on my profile, since I live within walking distance from the perimeter.)

Nobody leaves this place without singing the blues.

MorganaRuns

Slower than you

Glad to see this group here.

Cool. Jason made the transition!

"Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man" - The Dude

Upcoming races: AthHalf: 10/20

rainmakerrc

Another ATL runner here.  Looking forward to getting to know everyone.

camille2

I'm north of Atlanta near Jasper but sometimes do races in the Cumming or Marietta area.

DuckRover

I'm in Decatur! Don't know many other runners around here so looking forward to chatting about routes and races in the area and, most importantly, how to not get hit by the terrible Atlanta drivers.

PragmaticRnnr

Fitness Jogger

Hi Everyone!  I'm in Jackson county, Jefferson specifically. 

Hopefully I'll do the Publix HM again in the spring.  I just started my training for it again.