Beginners and Beyond

Paint Fumes, Diesel Fumes, and Dust, Oh My! (Read 63 times)

Walk-Jogger

Oh, and next time, PAINT IN THE SUMMER!

That's certainly the best idea possible, and it was also my first thought when this project was presented to me  a few months ago, but the painters were already booked up for the summer. Apparently lots of other people are smart enough to book early to avoid this problem. Technically I could have done this painting job myself, this summer, but we have high ceilings and lots of beams and detail work, and it would have taken me a couple of weeks because I'm a slow painter, and it would  have also meant little or no running while doing it, since I also still have to work full time. DW was in a hurry to get this project done, so I really didn't have a "NO" option. 

Retired &  Loving It

Walk-Jogger

I call it survival of the fittest. Or natural selection. Obviously, your DW is made of the right stuff.

Just kidding... How do you explain that your wife is not bothered by the stuff, though?