Beginners and Beyond

What's your secret talent? (Read 598 times)

Fistmaster General

Kay, love your photos! You are very talented. What camera do you shoot with?

Too many hobbies........too little time

Can you tell me what kind of vine this is?  I've been growing english ivy for YEARS and I still cant  get it to get to the top of my pergola like that.  I need something thats quick and easy.  I live in Ohio, so it needs to be winter proof.

"I... am a fucking moron." - MattM

Anomalous

Could have gone into journalism. I'm a good writer. I have always thought of writing a novel, but haven't found that "thing" yet.

Also, I can fold my tongue into the shape of a taco and have tied cherry stems before.  Joking

Half Fanatic  #3091  ~   Marathon debut: 11/16/13 Anthem Richmond Marathon

"Run from what’s comfortable. Forget safety. Live where you fear to live. Destroy your reputation. Be notorious." - Rumi

CrisRuns

One comes to mind right now: I bake delicious meringues.

Just B.S.

Can you tell me what kind of vine this is?  I've been growing english ivy for YEARS and I still cant  get it to get to the top of my pergola like that.  I need something thats quick and easy.  I live in Ohio, so it needs to be winter proof.

This was a few years ago, it's even bigger now.  Its two different varieties of Concord Grape, don't know the

particular variety anymore as I've had it for about 10 years. I'm in Canada, believe me it's winterproof. I have

to hack the darn thing back halfway through each summer or otherwise it hangs down to the deck.

It was growing on top of the pergola by the 3rd season, had a good harvest of grapes on season 4.

I make organic grape jelly every fall if I harvest before the raccoons get them.

kitteh

My secret talent, I got a perfect score on the reading comprehension segment of both the ACTs and SATs (when I took them 12 years ago.) So I guess that means I can read real good.

And I can still do the splits! Even at 4 months preggo.