Beginners and Beyond

What type of shoes do wear when not in running shoes? (Read 85 times)

Nevrgivup

Going out for New Year's today and I am dreading the heels! I am a sneaker and flat kind of girl. I feel geriatric when it comes to what I like to wear for shoes. I can't imagine being in heels all day!

Running is my mental-Ctrl-Alt-Del. 

bluerun

Super B****

Me neither... I mean, I love heels, I think they look awesome, and I own a whole bunch of them... but they're just for sitting around and looking pretty, not for actual walking.  I never wear shoes when I'm at home, and it's retired running shoes whenever possible.  I'm getting old.

chasing the impossible

because i never shut up ... i blog

happylily

I work in slippers, and 6 months of the year I wear flat sandals. But for the holidays, I bought those below. They are totally uncomfortable and after wearing them 3 times last week, I am just learning to walk in them without looking like an idiot. I bought them to wear with the dress that follows ,and together, it looks fabulous (or at least it does on the model. Not so much on me. )

PRs: Boston Marathon, 3:27, April 15th 2013

Cornwall Half-Marathon, 1:35, April 27th 2013

18 marathons, 18 BQs since 2010

MtnBikerChk

running is bad for you

I wore my Brooks Pure Flow (black) to work for 6 months.  At first it was because I had a stress fracture and walking in regular shoes hurt.

But then it was just because I liked it and I was too lazy to put on "work" shoes.  And no one noticed or cared.

Docket_Rocket

I work in heels, although right now I am wearing comfy Clarks.

Damaris

As part of the 2024 London Marathon, I am fundraising for VICTA, a charity that helps blind and visually impaired children. My mentor while in law school, Jim K (a blind attorney), has been a huge inspiration and an example of courage and perseverance. Please consider donating.

Fundraising Page

Nevrgivup

Love that outfit Julie!