Beginners and Beyond

Warning re: Runfoolery / aka James Park or JHPark on RW (Read 1058 times)

Nevrgivup

Thanks for removing him, LRB. I think that that could be why thui decided not to join the RA group. Not sure 100%, just a hunch I have.

Beth, that is scary stuff you went through. I get you with the Facebook thing too. And thank you for specifying about mucknort last night. I can attest that there was nothing creepy about his messages. I wouldn't want him to get a bad rep here.

Lily -I messaged her on this and she basically said she was staying away for other reasons. She wants to stay over in RW to help the noobies out. This was my instant thought. He did send her creepy messages too.

Running is my mental-Ctrl-Alt-Del. 

mucknort

He has been removed from this group.

Excellent news, LRB!

I'm a part time Massage Therapist and was a moderator for a number of years on a Bodywork Forum. We'd get all kinds of weirdos like Runfoolery. As soon as someone like that was reported (especially if the behavior was mentioned by another member), they'd be dealt with/banned. That is one of the huge weaknesses over at RWOL, an Admin/Mod team that is way overworked/understaffed/uncaring/what-have-you and a lot of crap like that is ignored. This site seems to having a caring Admin. and allows active users to be Mods, like the board I worked on. 

So I'll say if anyone, male or female, feels harrased in any way (especially via PM's where the public can't see it), they should speak up/send copies of offensive PMs to Admin/Mods. Good to know that Damaris and LRB are our Mods here. 

Good for you to speak up Heidi, et al.

Muck

StepbyStep-SH

Thank you for speaking out and letting us know, Heidi. No one deserves to deal with crap like that making them feel uncomfortable or afraid.

20,000 miles behind me, the world still to see.

runmomto3boys