Beginners and Beyond

SpiBelt, FlipBelt, etc...... (Read 84 times)

redrum

Caretaker/Overlook Hotel

Curious as to what folks might be using as of late.  I'll be honest, it's more for my cycling since I got bike shorts than for running but would like it for both as time change is coming and might need to drag my phone w/ me if I run after work, near work.  And, I refuse to wear arm bands.  It'll be a waist pack/belt or I'll literally wear a string backpack.

Flipbelt looks like a smart idea except $30 is pretty rich for such a simple product.

Randy

Hip Redux

redrum

Caretaker/Overlook Hotel

Thanks, Oski and I rode w/ a guy who had all that stuff but I just want something for my key & phone.  That's it.  And I think if I can get something I can run with then I'd probably take my phone with me too which I know the wife would love as I've never done that before.

I can't quite tell if SpiBelt can hold a phone or not and one of the reviews I read said it couldn't and another said that even if it could, the Spibelt will wick sweat & that could render your phone wet too.  (shrug)

Randy

Little Blue

I have an Amphipod belt, which is pretty much the same as Spibelt.  It fits my flip phone, keys, ID, and I'm sure I could cram a Gu in there if I were so inclined.

It also doubles as a belt to secure my tights, which are slightly too large.  And surprisingly, doesn't bounce at all.  I forget it's there.

Amphipod belt

Supersono99

I really like my flipbelt. My only complaint is that the openings are sometimes hard to find as they blend in so well. I only use it to carry my phone and it is very comfortable and doesn't bounce or cut into me at all. I have also put my id in it for races. I liked it over my spibelt as the spibelt buckle chaffed me and the elastic was uncomfortable to me. My flipbelt just seems like my waistband.

Docket_Rocket