Beginners and Beyond

A Response From RW (Read 926 times)

MtnBikerChk

running is bad for you

"BLAH BLAH BLAH."  I've been a forum admin for years now.  Granted I don't have a lot of technical knowledge and act more like a forum custodian, but I've been involved in the upgrades and administration of the forums.  Cleaning up spam should not be this difficult.  I am left to believe two things:  1) RWOL purchased a god awful system from a vendor they knew had a terrible product (this blows my mind), and 2) RW's IT people suck.   

vBulletin anyone? (it's the industry leading forum software)

runfoolery

I think they say the same thing every week. We get minor outbreaks of spam pretty regularly.

runfoolery

Ever since Internet Brands bought VBulletin sites have moved away from it for philosophical reasons

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Brands#vBulletin_and_XenForo

Yes the spam sucked, but I got tired of the cliques and getting trashed on several of my posts by a mod.  He had it out for me I swear. 

FlippyNoodle

Not a dude

Yes the spam sucked, but I got tired of the cliques and getting trashed on several of my posts by a mod.  He had it out for me I swear. 

There will be cliques here too. It happens.

Which mod are you talking about? We only had one...and her name was S*S.

There are cliques everywhere. They’ll be here soon enough.

sugnim

My yoga teacher says that clicks are normal and natural, and that things will get easier with improved strength & flexibility.  Wait, wrong clicks, huh?  

My yoga teacher says that clicks are normal and natural, and that things will get easier with improved strength & flexibility.  Wait, wrong clicks, huh?  

Ha.  That made me chuckle. 

PragmaticRnnr

Fitness Jogger

Week by week my clicks are going away.  Smile

At these sites, not so much. 

MarjorieAnn3137

Run to live; live to run