Beginners and Beyond

I thought I wouldn't miss winter..... (Read 141 times)

LRB

I am so sick of winter that when a waiter at the restaurant asked if I wanted ice in my tea last night, I smacked him!

Oh, nice pics.   >:-/

Ball of Fury

Awesome!  DH and I also running the Mini...we also both graduated from IUPUI actually!  We are doing the training series 10K this weekend also...you?

ETA:  I am sick of winter simply because it is making me run on the TM at times....otherwise, love the snow!

Training is going great. My LR is up to 11 miles and i'm averaging around 20 mpw. Feeling pretty confident about the race. You?

PRs:  5K 22:59, 10K 46:54,HM: 1:51:15

Very cool. I really enjoyed my time at IUPUI. I got my degree through SPEA. I opted out of the training series, but have kept an eye on the dates and distances. I have an 8-10 miler planned with a buddy of mine. He's been my training partner for my long runs since I tend to get bored pretty easily at longer distances!

Awesome!  DH and I also running the Mini...we also both graduated from IUPUI actually!  We are doing the training series 10K this weekend also...you?

ETA:  I am sick of winter simply because it is making me run on the TM at times....otherwise, love the snow!

They'll tell you that failure is not an option.  That's ridiculous.  Failure is always an option.  It is the easiest and most readily available option.  It's your choice though.

Ball of Fury