Couch to 5K and One Hour Runners

c25k newbie (Read 256 times)

My Little Pony hair.

Just a note to say hi, and I'm a total c25k newb. I'm a 32 year old gaming geek who lives in my mom's basement (seriously). Most of my time is spent in from of my pc playing World of Warcraft. Back around new year's I saw the c25k online and decided I've give it a shot come spring, when the bike path near my house is dry and clean. And then my mother bought a treadmill at the beginning of February. And then I discovered that it's a really, really dumb idea to run in a pair of $15 Walmart sneakers. But all is well, I bought myself a shiny new pair of sneakers last weekend, and they made all the difference - I could actually run! Without pain even! *happy dance* Yeah, so that's me, and I'm stoked to have found this group Smile

2011 Goals:

• lose more weight
    • run 1000k
    • be more confident in my running abilities

Begin at the beginning and go on till you come to the end: then stop. | my running blog | upcoming races

RookieRider

From one newbie to another, Welcome! I just did w1d1 for the second time Sunday. Sad Do as everyone suggests and take it slow. Repeat a week if you need to, there's no hurry. You've found the beginning runners best resource (in my opinion). I'm 50 years old, live with my mom too. I'm a Diner Dash freak. It's on my Ipod Touch and at home on my computer. How lucky that you have a treadmill at home. Good luck and welcome.
      2009 goals Complete C25K Run my first 5k Run another 5k Cycle a half century Cycle EVERY week
      jb944

Chicago RnR 1/2 Marathon

Welcome! Slow and easy. That will get you through.

My Little Pony hair.