Couch to 5K and One Hour Runners

Weekly Thread: Nov 23-30 (Read 253 times)

Wingz

Professional Noob

I am, but it's the end of the semester. Bare with me. Erendis (and occasionally, Pitters) have been helping me out and I'm grateful. Big grin
    Goddess - I have an alternative worked out that might reduce upkeep time. It does away with the multi-colored bars and goes to straight blue bars, but people could enter in their own weeks and the results would update automatically in 5-10 minutes on our charts. You would still need to enter in new names and adjust the ranges on the charts to match the number of runners. Want to email me and we can chat about it? -Janell yanelh@hotmail.com

Roads were made for journeys...

The young Mama Bear!

Thanks, goddess9... I didn't mean to pester. Believe me, as a career student, I feel your pain!
      No no, I didn't take it that way. I'm pretty easygoing, I can take it. Tongue Erendis - that's about my best time for a 5K, too! That's great...keep it up! Jenner, injuries still nagging ya? Go, Jennicap! I wish it was still the summer where I could run anytime I felt like it. The good ol days, eh? Wingz, I will send you a shout!
      Couch to 5K support group! Short-term goals: - Sub 35 5K - Complete my 16-week 10K training plan.
      Long term goals: - Sub 30 5K. - Compete in a 5K. - Train for a triathlon. - Compete in a 10K.
      johnnfrankfort

wk 7 d 2 down but shorted. i had a pt test< i'm="" in="" the="" national="" guard="" /> this morning, so instead of running 2.5 miles i had to run 2 miles for time and ran it in 19:26. whew hoo since c2k i have dropped 50 seconds off my time just by slow running it. i haven't even added any speed work yet. i am so happy that what i've been doing is now visible to me. it really motivates me to keep on going and i am already planning to go on to the 0HR after c2k.
        goals: complete c25k 2 miles in 15 min