Marathon Trainers

Week of 3/17-3/23 (Read 205 times)

Mr Inertia

Suspect Zero

Looks like while I was crashing and burning, others were burning up the road! Murphy Way to blow the lid off your goal! Way to finish strong. Good call doing the half pig this year Pace - nice job on the PR. I ran my first race with the wire chip things early this year. I prefer the ones you tie to your shoes. I don't care about shirts for the most part, but I do like to keep all of my race numbers, put the date and my time, maybe a few notes on theback and save them. husker also, nice 5k! Hank - welcome aboard! Is this your first? Still have the heavy leg feeling this morning so I just did 4 easy miles.

Oh Mighty Wing

Mr. I - sorry to hear you still have heavy legs.

Bugs

Cash, I said to them, "One of you aren't a doctor are you? I'm really sick and could use a doctor." (Nice damsel in distress hook-up right.) The really cute one says, "I'm studying to be a doctor." It took me a whole 30 seconds to figure out he was lying. I said, "Oh you're a doctor of LOOVVVVVE, that's not the kind of doctor I need." It was the nice guy (not not as cute, go figure) that advised me to get back on the street. So it is clear, my judgement in men as a poor as my running clothing choices. BTW, yesterday I saw young men in shorts and thought, "Can't wait till it's 95 and they will be shirtless too. Big grin What can I say, I'm 36 and at my peak. Wink Oh I knew I had too many layers on but was afraid I was going to be ill and end up walking a couple of miles. If I had to walk I was going to at least be warm doing it. Shan, Got back home on Saturday and DH had bought a bunch of fans. Not sure it's helping. Think we're going to have to call carpet cleaners. P2R, Thanks. It wasn't easy. I ended the race PIST that I felt so crappy...I'm can't wait to get back and run it again. Hank, HI!!!!!! Australia, wow, that sounds awesome. What made you decide to go there? Still don't have my energy level back. Feel OK,