Marathon Trainers

WEEK 3/23 (Read 447 times)

evanflein

My wet basement and tired husband really need a wife not a runner tonight anyway.
    Now there's something I'm still learning to recognize. Good for you, you made the right call. As for group tips... what are you looking for? Mr I, I'm going with Cash on this one. I think you can do whatever you set your mind to, but if something is wrong please act accordingly! Is it just the stress of the new job? Do what you need to do, and see if the running can step back a week or two. What's your next race? If it's a way off, you can back off a bit now. Cash, I can't believe she's planning walking the whole thing? Not even a run/walk mix? I know she's run marathons before... That being said, I wish I could go back to NYC and spend a lot more time... but I'd need a lot more $$ to do that. Most of our trips are cut short for $$ reasons more than anything else. I'd love to stay two more days in Boston, but it's just not possible. What a difference a day makes! It was warmer today (got up to almost 40 in some places), and about 30 when I headed out for my run. And hardly any wind... yay! We've had enough road grading going on that the shoulders are pretty clear so the roadside was good for running, with just a couple slick hardpack spots. Mile 3 of this run is up a really big hill, so when I hit that mile in under 8:50 I figured this could be a peppy little run after all. Miles 4, 6 and 8 ended up at HM pace or better. Most of the others were sub 8:10. Yes, I took advantage of the terrain and pulled out the stops on the downhill parts, but what the heck. That's what I like to do! 10.2 miles, 8:05 avg pace.