Marathon Trainers

Week of 1/26 (Read 314 times)

Oh Mighty Wing

I can push on my knee all day long and feel no pain, but when I run I start to feel it more in the front outer part of the knee. If I start walking, the pain goes away. Run, it comes back. The last 2 runs there's not been any pain. I have http://www.runningahead.com/groups/CRMarathonTrainers/Forum/Post/1537208ba9304012be268dafdfaa5d2c/quotecut way back on the distance, though. 2 and 4 miles.
    ok if you try these: And put the leg of the knee that hurts behind the other leg, bend over and reach toward the back foot. Can you feel any or all of those stretches??
      I can push on my knee all day long and feel no pain, but when I run I start to feel it more in the front outer part of the knee. If I start walking, the pain goes away. Run, it comes back. The last 2 runs there's not been any pain. I have cut way back on the distance, though. 2 and 4 miles.
      That sounds like ITB (though I'm not a doctor). I'm sorry you're having knee issue's !

Your toughness is made up of equal parts persistence and experience. You don't so much outrun your opponents as outlast and outsmart them, and the toughest opponent of all is the one inside your head." - Joe Henderson

Bugs

Kim, Sorry to hear about the LR issues. Dancing in three hours in high heel boots? oh you're crazy. I'm so careful with my feet I only wear flats. Fargo is May 9th, Grandmas June 20th. I've never even ran two marathons in one year, so I'll really be busting out of my shell this time. You know it's not too late for you and Shan (any anyone else) to sign-up for Grandmas, still is open.

Bugs

Oh Mighty Wing

Kim, Fargo is May 9th, Grandmas June 20th. I've never even ran two marathons in one year, so I'll really be busting out of my shell this time. You know it's not too late for you and Shan (any anyone else) to sign-up for Grandmas, still is open.