Denver Area Runners

Anyone still here? (Read 197 times)

AutBatgirl

Anyone still around? I just started posting here (refugee from RWOL) and I saw the group. I moved to Longmont in October and it would be nice to get to know some of the locals. It doesn't look like this is a very active forum, though.

No act of kindness, however small, is ever wasted.

Penguin Forever

Hi batgirl, I also migrated from RWOL... live in Westminster. I just started running in July so I tend to be more of a lurker...
      AutBatgirl

I saw you on some other thread and started to ask if you were stalking me (I'm also a "Kris in CO").

Also in CO.  I'm in Arvada - so probably not too far from you Kris.  I have been on RWOL for several years but mostly a lurker.   I am just coming back from an injury so trying to ramp my mileage back up.   

You can call me Anna

philipfromga

I'm new to CO just moved to Aurora from Atlanta.  Good to see a bit on traffic on here.  Hopefully more will join in.

wildchild

Carolyn

Hi to the RW refugees!  I first joined RA as a CoolRunning refugee several years ago, and I mostly post over in the Masters Forum.  I live near Black Hawk and work in Englewood (yeah, long commute...)   I mostly run trails.

I've signed up for the Winter Distance Series in Littleton again this year - I ran the 3 races last winter and enjoyed them.  If anyone else is interested in signing up, we could meet up at the races.    Santa Stampede 5k/10k- Dec 15th,  Frosty's Frozen 5M/10M January 19th, and Snowman Stampede 5M/10M - Feb 16th.

I hammered down the trail, passing rocks and trees like they were standing still.

sacgirl3.0

king of the divan

Hi everyone! I'm a northern california native (and RWOL refugee) moving to Denver in 8 months. Eek! Figured I'd scope out the Denver running scene out there early. Hi Batgirl!

Sacgirl,