Drinkers with a Running Problem

Extreme beer (Read 452 times)

...---...

“The hoppiest beer?” Garrett asked. “It’s a fairly idiotic pursuit, like a chef saying, ‘This is the saltiest dish.’ Anyone can toss hops in a pot, but can you make it beautiful?” Phil likened the appeal of these beers to the macho allure of hot sauces, which almost dare enthusiasts to try the hottest ones. I tend to agree. The DIPA's I've had lately have been kind-of harsh...even sour (vs. bitter). A triple? Wow. Don't know if I could go there. I'm still learning BUT does a double or triple have to have alcohol levels so high? That, to me, kills the character. Maybe it's just me but I think 6 - 7.5% is plenty...probably my comfort zone on alcohol. I tried a DIPA Hebrew recently...finishing it was an exercise in suffering. I think the americal pales ales fit my taste buds best...right now.

San Francisco - 7/29/12

Warrior Dash Ohio II - 8/26/12

Chicago - 10/7/12

Head Procrastinator

DFH 90 minute is my personal #1 too. I feel so special Wink
      ~ My Profile~ The avatar is happy BOC wootcats
        I'm not an IPA guy to begin with. A "hoppy" taste is not enjoyable to me, and I can only imagine what the extreme IPA's are like. Give me a nice porter or stout any day - aaaahhhhh...

"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Steven Wright

Imminent Catastrophe

I love a good IPA. Strangely, they are hard to find in India. Ironic, eh?

"Able to function despite imminent catastrophe"

"To obtain the air that angels breathe you must come to Tahoe"--Mark Twain

"The most common question from potential entrants is 'I do not know if I can do this' to which I usually answer, 'that's the whole point'.--Paul Charteris, Tarawera Ultramarathon RD.

√ Javelina Jundred Jalloween 2015

Cruel Jewel 50 mile May 2016

Western States 100 June 2016

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

DFH 90 minute is my personal #1 too. I feel so special Wink