Toronto and Beyond

Favourite place to buy shoes? (Read 162 times)

redleaf

I want to go get "fitted" for nice good running shoes. Preferably in the city Smile

Please don't say the Running Room - I don't like it at all. I've had some bad experiences there.

Also I'd like a place that isn't going to look at Toby and I and automatically say "you're big, you need cushioning." Unless we actually do. Know what I mean?

Thanks.

First or last...it's the same finish line

HF #4362

I'm partial to The Runner's Shop.  http://www.therunnersshop.com

The web site isn't much... but the staff know what they are doing.

Jason

Go Pre!

I agree with Jason. And also Running Free.

http://www.runningfree.com/content/locations/

Go Pre!

By the way - how is everyone?!

redleaf

Thanks - we'll check out The Runner's Shop this weekend hopefully.

Running Free was nice the couple of times we've been but it's far. We'd have to borrow a car Smile

First or last...it's the same finish line

HF #4362

Sick,

Slow,

Out of shape,

I've been telling myself that you are running enough miles for both of us so I've laid off the running.

On a serious note... I have once again vowed to get back into running on a regular basis... doing the Toronto Yonge Street 10k in April... and plan to use running as cross training for my cycling.  I'm doing the Ride to Conquer Cancer in June.

Here are some pictures of my daughter...... she is doing much better than her dad.

JimR

I buy em at the cheapest place I can find em, as long as they're sauconys.

Dave, saw your blog mentioned in Canadian Runner...nice job! 

Yes, Dave is quite a celebrity! Very impressed that you put yourself out there. You must be so excited about Boston.  

I am signed up for both Yonge Street races because I have to catch that elusive sub 1 hour time that I missed by 27 seconds because I stopped at the &^*&^)^()_)^$#!!! water stop BECAUSE IT WAS THERE!  I know, I know. Let it go......