Marathon Training and Discussions

Welcome! (Read 1765 times)

Go Pre!

Thanks for visiting and joining our little (but getting larger!) group. Let's hear from you Smile Dave
      Hi! glad there's this new group! I'm running my 3rd in about 6 weeks. Lost Dutchman near Phoenix. This close to goal, this is the intense portion of the trainig; I've completed my 16 mile run last weekend, after 2 weeks of fighting a bad cold. Looking forward to my 18 and 20 miler in the next few weeks. I could use advice on nutrition, since i don't have that down to a science yet, so I'll start a new thread for that. Confused
      Next up: A 50k in ? Done: California-Oregon-Arizona-Nevada (x2)-Wisconsin-Wyoming-Utah-Michigan-Colorado
      vicentefrijole

Thanks for taking the initiative by starting a marathon group, Daddyo! I'm a relative newbie to marathon running... I ran my first, Chicago, in 2005 and then two more (Mad City Marathon and Chicago again) in 2006. I wasn't planning on training for another this year (my work shedule is getting much busier) but I don't think I can help myself! So I'm thinking about doing Madison again this spring or perhaps some other April/May marathon (within driving distance of Chicago). If anyone has any suggestions, I'm all ears. Big grin
        va

Hi All, I will be running the Richmond Marathon in November. It will be my first. Daddyo, thanks for setting this group up! Smile
            Hi Everyone, First of all, thanks to Daddyo for starting the group, it will be fun to hear how everyone does over the next couple of months. I'll be running The Mad City Marathon (Madison, WI) over Memorial Day weekend; it will be my third marathon. Assuming that I stay healthy (which is a big assumption) I may run the Lakefront Marathon (also in WI) in October. Just curious about everyone's goals for time. I'm old and slow, so I'm just hoping to break 4 hours. Jim
            Fortitudine Vincimus - "By endurance we conquer,"
            va