Masters Running

Sunday 24th runs (Read 516 times)

spacityrunner

If it weren't for having to leave Tuesday night for Minneapolis for two days, i would have arranged to have dinner with one of my favorite dates, runningindc. We could talk feet all night! Spareribs
    Mr. Ribs, I was so hoping to get the chance to discuss our mutual foot fetish. Next time my foot friend. Wink I was reading with much interest the discussion around those who are injured that drop from the posting as much as they used to, if at all. I am of that category. Reading about this got me to wondering why? Confused /rant on/ I am not experienced, so I do not have the wisdom of the Mr. Ribs of the world. I am not fast, or training for anything so I have no intervals, LSR (they are all SR for me) or tempos like the beers family, berger byll's and the like. I have no family dramas, children's stories, or new boyfriends to share about. I did not get Castro to resign (thanks tall, maybe now us Americans can go to Cuba too) nor do I travel to exotic places (the steam room at my club does not count). I live a even tempered life, full of cat stories, school (I am a student) and work. Something I find rather non-exciting to write about (really, how many times do you all want to hear about the cute things my kitty's did today, or the crappy paper I have to write by Tuesday???). So, I come full circle to my running life. That I can share here. The trials and tribulations that I face when I put my sneakers on and go for a run. You all get it, you all understand. When I can't do that....well, ask yourself, really, how many times do you want to hear over and over again, I went for a swim today, or I went for a run even tho my foot hurt and I shouldn't of. So, I lurk here, everyday, and sigh at your running exploits and wait for the day I can join in once again. And I know that I will return. And every once in a while I post my experience. But, for today, it is the same. My foot hurts, the drugs help, nothi