Masters Running

running w/ vs running w/out ipod (Read 358 times)

Hey guys, I'm SURE you all have discussed this before, but hope some of you will humor me.. I've been training for several months for the 1/2 next week and, sadly, I've become somewhat addicted to my tunes on my ipod. Most races now prohibit such indulgences....just wondering how my master buddies out there do.... do you disobey and run w/ an ipod anyway, or do you say "who needs it? I can run on my own!" Facing my first long race in several years, I'd love to hear your comments.
    TammyinGP